Matcha Toast with Honey Ice cream and Adzuki with coffee 

So this is a tiny little tea house near Shimane  University. They serve pizza, sandwiches and other items. But of course I got the matcha toast with honey ice cream. The matcha is so subtle you couldn’t really taste it. I was a bit disappointed. I love matcha but it is a subtle flavor that’s was easily over powered by the ice cream and red bean.

I love honey ice cream it’s so creamy and just sweet enough. It’s not too overpowering.

And the coffee was amazing. I don’t know if this is just some places in Japan. But to me some places coffee taste burnt. And if you’re a coffee drinker you’ll understand what I mean. It taste like someone either scorched it with hot water or left it brewing for longer than it was supposed to. But this shop’s coffee was so smooth and rich. I will defiantly go back.

Leave a Reply

